Happy Halloween!!

13 days of activities have passed and I’ve enjoyed sharing them with you.  Now, I’ve a treat.  For today only, you can download (for FREE) an ebook copy (PDF) of my third children’s book, ‘Something Greater Than Fear’-written by me (of course) and illustrated by my wonderfully talented friend, Chris Goguen. Now, no worries if you don’t have an ebook thingy–if you click on the link below, it’ll take you directly to Lulu and to the page where you can download thebook. When on the Lulu site, scroll down and look to the right side and you should see a box that has the Adobe Digital Editions Installer for your computer in it-it is FREE as well.

So go on now, Figs the mouse is waiting for you to join her inside the book!

http://www.lulu.com/shop/christy-condoleo/something-greater-than-fear/ebook/product-17478667.html

3 thoughts on “Happy Halloween!!

  1. First of all I want to say superb blog! I had a quick question which I’d like to ask if you don’t mind.
    I was interested to know how you center yourself and clear your mind prior to writing.
    I have had a hard time clearing my mind in getting my
    thoughts out. I do enjoy writing but it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes are usually lost simply just trying to figure out how to begin.
    Any ideas or hints? Thank you!

    1. Thank you! Before I sit down to write, I make certain that everything I want or need is within reach because I am doomed if I need to get up for anything. The first thing I do when I finally sit down is to take a deep breath and then shut everything else out – visualize an actual switch and then turn it off in your mind. If it is a new story idea – I jump right in. Action is what initially gets my fingers to typing and my scenes to flowing. I can’t start out on a slow scene or I won’t get going. You can always back track later with more ‘details’. Even if the first line does not make sense-type it anyway. You’d be surprised at what you can make out of it later. Hope that helps! I am always open to help a fellow writer so feel free to ask away!

Leave a Reply

